More training

Well, I took Katzukov out into the belts for the first time. While I have almost a billion in ISK, I didn’t want to drop 2 mil a pop on Miner II’s that I will not be using once I get into a barge… so I just bought some Meta 4 Miner I’s.

Getting out there, I realized just how much training I have to do to get my character really usuable. I have to train Anchoring obviously… by some stroke of really bad luck the system my Corp is based in is only 3 jumps from Jita. I have been suicided TWICE… while in a Navitas! What the hell was I going to have in the damn thing that was worth two battlecruisers?

Anyway, Astrogeology IV is finishing up tonight, then its onto Mining Barge I-IV. Then Refining to IV, then Scordite Processing to IV… then probably Veldspar Processing IV. Got lucky the other night and found a TON of Massive Scordite roids in a belt… mined them dry. 90,000m3 of massive Scordite in my corporate hangar right now… not gonna refine it until I get my processing skills up. For some reason, I am a Gallente pilot in a Caldari station… but there is no penalty to my refine beyond the 5% tax. So I really am not going to bother with working on standings. That would require me to shift to combat at least partially, and I don’t want to do that.

Long term plans:

I plan on starting work on my Industrial/Invention skills once I get in a Retriever (Whatever the T3 mining barge is… I know its Procuror, Retriever, Covetor… I just don’t remember what order they go in is). Probably not much right now, just enough to get a feel for the way things work.

I need to find a 0.0 alliance I think. I love the industrial side of things so far, and really wanna get out into 0.0 and make my mark on the EVE world.

Any takers? Latrange?

Leave a Reply

