Retriever

Well, I am finally in my Retriever and settled in a .5 system. I need to grab BPO’s from the area, but I am only a few jumps from a regional hub. Despite being in a dead-end system, there are still about 50 day waits for ME research.

Working on Mining Upgrades IV now, and will polish up Gallente Industrial IV later in the week. I need this obviously so I can jetcan mine with a GSC so I don’t get flipped. Cannot do that right now with just my Retriever.

Been mining a lot of Golden Omber and Massive Scordite. There is also a lot of Pyroxeres in the system, so Mexallon won’t be an issue. I will still need to buy Zyrdrine, which is unfortune but unavoidable until I get into a 0.0 alliance.

4 Responses to “Retriever”

  1. Hey there!

    Welcome to the EVE blogging community!

    I added your blog to my EVE Player Blogroll and will list your blog amongst the recent additions in an upcoming post.

    I’d appreciate if you made a post about it and added the blogroll page link to your blogroll!

    Cheers

  2. Congratulations on getting into your retriever! I loved mine but I found I was able to get a LOT more rock with my Hulk. The mining speed of that thing, coupled with its larger hold, man it’s just a miner’s dream come true!

    I’ve had bad luck mining in .6 systems lately and have been sticking to .7’s, but I think with my new Hulk build I should be able to tank the rats in .6 and maybe even .5.

    Have you considered opening up your own POS in .7 space? It may be a MUCH faster way to research BPO’s. They’re not terribly expensive, but getting your standing up that high can be a bear.

    Good luck and mine safe!

  3. katzukov Says:

    Agent, my standings are far too low… and my Corp kinda fell apart. So once I find another corp (when I get enough time) I will look into dropping one.

  4. If you’re looking for an industrial corp, we’re always looking for dedicated players! Ceck out our corp website for more information!

    CK

Leave a Reply

